For the love of bruschetta… and breakfast

Out and About, The Daily Feeds

“What should I have this time?” I thought out loud as we pulled up in front of Kafe Krave in Windsor yesterday for a Wednesday morning feed. A laugh in my face and an “Oh yeah I wonder what you’ll get.” was the sarcastic response I got from Jack.

“Hey now, maybe I’ll get something different this time!”

“Yeah and it’s raining today” (It was a fabulously sunny day).

“Okay, oh man… Yeah. You’re right. I’ll probably get the breakfast bruschetta again.”

And I did.

And it was delicious as always, of course.

Breakfast bruschetta is something I simply cannot resist.

It just makes a very happy coco. A tomato, onion, sourdough, avocado, egg and haloumi filled coco.

11872795_10200740602553015_1451889174_n

Kafe Krave does it well. They give you HUGE pieces of sourdough and cover them in fresh tomato, Spanish onion and olive oil. Then, they lob a chunk of some the greenest, ripest avocados I’ve seen and top it off with cracked pepper. A feast in itself. I was after an even more breakfast-like-bruschetta yesterday so I added haloumi and poached eggs. A good, good choice. The eggs were perfectly cooked and the haloumi was stacked tall and wide.

Jack ordered classic crispy bacon and poached eggs with a roasted tomato (which, may I point out, he ordered last time as well hmmmmm).
11933073_10200743540946473_1910353759_n

With flat whites and chocolate milkshakes all round, I’d say we had a pretty damn good start to our hump day.

Holla at me if you know any places in Brisbane with breakfast bruschetta. I’m on the hunt for the best.

🙂

Leave a Reply

